In this article you will learn more about availability management on the platform. You will be able to find out more about the following topics;
- Why would I want to manage my availability?
- How do I manage my availability?
- Why am I being asked to review my availability?
Why would I want to manage my availability?
Event organisers will decide the meeting hours for your event while it is live.
In Grip, you can easily set out times at which you will be available or unavailable for meetings. This means you'll only ever receive meeting requests for times which are convenient for you, allowing you to maximise your event experience.
How do I manage my availability?
1. Head to the 'Profile' section
You will find the availability management functionality on your profile settings page. This can be reached by clicking the 'Profile' button on the top right of the page.
2. Click 'Edit Availability' to bring up the list of meeting days
Click on 'Edit Availability' to expand your view of the meeting days. In this expanded view you will see a list of all available days, and also the default availability time range for each day.
3. Refine your availability
Depending on your needs, you can...
- Edit the number of days you're available for, while keeping the default time range using Range of daily availability, or...
- Specify different ranges of availability for different days using List of event days.
Range of daily availability allows you to easily set up a single range of times when you are available for meetings:
- For instance, you could simply ensure that you won't receive meeting requests at night if the event spans multiple timezones;
List of Event Days. Here you can see all the days for which meeting locations have been opened. The list allows you for further customisation of daily availability range:
You can easily make the entire day unavailable by unselecting the checkbox:
To add time ranges when you're not available within the day, click the 'Edit' icon within the top right of the row.
Your selection will be then previewed on the list:
4. If needed, you can easily reset all the settings by clicking on the red 'Reset Availability' button:
Why am I being asked to review my availability?
You set your availability using our old availability management system...
If you already had your availability settings configured in the previous version of the functionality, we might ask you to review your availability in the new format. This will happen if your existing unavailable time ranges don't follow 15 minute intervals in each hour, i.e. :00, :15, :30, :45.
Your previous availability will remain as initially set, after the functionality format update.
If you see this message, it means that the display of the edit mode on some of the days might be compromised. You might see empty slots like this:
You can click Done to leave the time ranges intact
Or you can set the new ranges using the dropdowns. The times are listed in 15-minute intervals, so you won't be able to select the exact same range:
You've travelled to a new time zone...
If you had already set your availability and open the management page in the new timezone, we will ask you to review your availability settings or set them once again.
The display of the time ranges can differ from what you initially set in another timezone. We recommend reviewing your settings to make sure they reflect the actual times you will be present on the event.
In the new timezone, your range of daily availability can be displayed as unavailable time ranges across two days to reflect exact time you previously set: